Officers and Board

President
Phillip Fruechting
Arkansas Department of Health
(501) 661-2572

phillip.fruechting@arkansas.gov
Elected 2019, 1-year term

Vice President
Mark Speltz
Iowa Department of Inspections & Appeals
(515) 281-8587
mark.speltz@dia.iowa.gov
Elected 2019, 1-year term

Past President
Steve Moris
Kansas Department of Agriculture
(785) 564-6767
steve.moris@ks.gov

Secretary/Treasurer
Scott Platt
Iowa Department of Inspections and Appeals
515-669-3953
scott.platt@dia.iowa.gov
Elected 2017, 3-year term

Director (MCAFDO Affiliate Representative to the AFDO Board)
Elizabeth Nutt
Tulsa Health Department
918-595-4301
eanutt@tulsa-health.org
Elected 2017, 2-year term

Directors

Director #1
Dan Kahler
Nebraska Department of Agriculture
402-429-0870
dan.kahler@nebraska.gov
Elected 2018, 2-year term with staggered election periods

Director #2

Jennifer Pierquet
Iowa Department of Inspections & Appeals
(515) 577-3003
jennifer.pierquet@dia.iowa.gov
Elected 2019, 2-year term with staggered election periods

 

Advisors to the MCAFDO Board

These positions consist of one individual from the Food & Drug Administration (FDA), on individual from Industry, and at least one individual from each MCAFDO region State with, or without, a representing, voting Board Member.  Advisor positions are non-voting board members.

Food & Drug Administration Representative
Angela Kohls
FDA
785-564-6762
Angela.kohls@fda.hhs.gov
Elected 2015, no term limit specified

Industry Representative
Sue Holbert
ConAgra Foods
402-240-6883
Sue.holbert@conagrafoods.com
Elected 2015, no term limit specified

State Representatives

Bryan Buchwald
Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food & Forestry
405-397-1895
bryan.buchwald@ag.ok.gov
Elected 2015, no term limit specified

Ann Winkler
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
573-290-5945
Ann.winkler@health.mo.gov
Elected 2018, no term limit specified

Jason Guzman
Texas Department of State Health Services
(512) 834-6788
Jason.Guzman@dshs.state.tx.us
Appointed 2019, no term limit specified